How do you block someone from iMessage on iPhone?
How to block someone via the Messages on the iPhone or iPadLaunch the Messages app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Tap the conversation of the person you’re trying to block.Tap the info button in the top right corner.Tap the name of the contact.Tap Block Caller.
Tap Block Contact..
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.
Do messages get deleted if you block someone?
No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.
What happens when you block someone on iMessage?
What happens to blocked texts on iPhone. When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether …
Will people know if you block them on iMessage?
If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.